Springtime in Vienna 2009
Year: 2010
Run-Time: 1 x 89 min.

Directed by Claus Viller


Languages: No linguistic content (ORIGINAL) , German (TEXT CONTENT)
Format: 16:9 , 16:9

Springtime in Vienna 2009

Frühling in Wien 2009

A «symphonic cruise» through sea, wind, swell and waves from the Hebrides to the North Sea. The orchestra travels with the «Flying Dutchman» (Overture Richard Wagner) in a «Dialogue Between Wind and Waves» (Claude Debussy) and «Without Stopping» (Eduard Strauss) in a «Barque on the Ocean» (Maurice Ravel) over «Swells and Waves» (Johann Strauss). It's a journey embellished along the way with lively waltzes and polkas, a hallmark of Viennese classical music.


Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: The Hebrides Overture op. 26;
Eduard Strauss: «Without Stopping», Polka op. 112;
Johann Strauss: «Swells and Waves», Waltz op. 141;
Maurice Ravel: «Une Barque Sur l'Océan» (A Barque on the Ocean) from «Miroirs»;
Johann Strauss: «North Sea Pictures», Waltz op. 390;
Richard Wagner: Overture from the Opera «The Flying Dutchman»;
Josef Strauss: «On a Holiday!», Fast Polka op. 133;
Johann Strauss: «Travel Adventures», Waltz op. 227;
Claude Debussy: «Dialogue du vent et de la mer» (Dialogue Between Wind and Waves) from «La mer»;
Johann Strauss: «Lagoon Waltz» op. 411 based on melodies from the Operetta «A Night in Venice»;
Johann Strauss: «Tritsch-Tratsch», Fast Polka op. 214


Orchestra: Vienna Symphonic Orchestra
Conducted by Fabio Luisi

Data Export PDF
Picture & Synopsis Picture only List: Picture & Synopsis List: Synopsis only
Detailed List
Alphabetical Order: A-Z Alphabetical Order: Z-A Chronological Order: Latest Items First
0 - 9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Run-Time (minutes):
Year (YYYY):
Language Version:


    Imprint  Privacy Policy