Summer Gala Concert - Grafenegg 2010
Year: 2010
Run-Time: 1 x 92 min.

Available worldwide

Languages: No linguistic content (ORIGINAL) , German (TEXT CONTENT)
Format: 16:9 , 16:9

Summer Gala Concert - Grafenegg 2010

Sommernachtsgala Grafenegg 2010

Once again in 2010 the Wolkenturm in Grafenegg was the setting for the Summer Gala Concert. Several superstars of the classical music world performed a range of beautiful and atmospheric melodies. Those taking part included the Tonkünstler Orchestra under the baton of chief conductor, Andrés Orozco-Estrada, and star international soloists. The Swedish mezzo soprano, Anne Sofie von Otter, the award-winning young trumpeter, Alison Balsom, and Rudolf Buchbinder ensured that the Summer Gala Concert offered a varied start to the Grafenegg season. On the program were works by Johann Strauss, Joseph Haydn, George Gershwin, Kurt Weill, Edvard Grieg and Georges Bizet. To conclude, the artists presented the audience a very special highlight, joining together on stage to perform an arrangement of George Gershwin's «They Can't Take That Away From Me»- a musical tour de force for mezzo soprano, piano and trumpet. 
Data Export PDF
Picture & Synopsis Picture only List: Picture & Synopsis List: Synopsis only
Detailed List
Alphabetical Order: A-Z Alphabetical Order: Z-A Chronological Order: Latest Items First
0 - 9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Run-Time (minutes):
Year (YYYY):
Language Version:


    Imprint  Privacy Policy