Springtime in Vienna 2010
Year: 2010
Run-Time: 1 x 92 min.

Directed by Agnes Méth


Languages: No linguistic content (ORIGINAL) , German (TEXT CONTENT)
Format: 16:9 , 16:9

Springtime in Vienna 2010

Frühling in Wien 2010

On this occasion the Vienna Symphony Orchestra whisked its public away to a special kind of «www»- namely the «Wiener Wasser Welten» or Vienna Water Worlds. Under the leadership of chief conductor, Fabio Luisi, this year the Vienna Symphony Orchestra put together a program themed around water for its traditional Easter concert. In addition to polkas and waltzes from the Strauss family, the program also includes Paul Dukas'«The Sorcerer's Apprentice». Handel's «Water Music» and Smetana's «Moldau» (Vltava) continue the theme, as does what is probably the most popular water-related work, «The Blue Danube» by Johann Strauss.    


Paul Dukas «The Sorcerer's Apprentice», Scherzo after a ballad by Goethe, symphonic poem;
Johann Strauss «Thermal Springs», Waltz op.245;
Johann Strauss «Vöslauer Polka», op.100;
Josef Ivanovici «Waves of the Danube», Waltz;
George Frideric Handel «Water Music», Suite No. 2 in D major, HWV 349;
Bedrich Smetana «Moldau» / «Vltava»;
Jules Massenet «Méditation» from the opera Thaïs;
Johann Strauss «Danube Maiden», Waltz op. 427;
Johann Strauss «The Blue Danube», Waltz op. 314;
Johann Strauss «Thunder and Lightning Polka», Galop, op.324

Orchestra: Vienna Symphonic Orchestra
Conducted by Fabio Luisi

Data Export PDF
Picture & Synopsis Picture only List: Picture & Synopsis List: Synopsis only
Detailed List
Alphabetical Order: A-Z Alphabetical Order: Z-A Chronological Order: Latest Items First
0 - 9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Run-Time (minutes):
Year (YYYY):
Language Version:


    Imprint  Privacy Policy